Old Enough to Know Better

By Jane Wenham-Jones

It’s never too late to have fun in this heartwarming and hilarious new novel from the author of The Big Five 0. Perfect for fans of The Old Girls Network

‘So real, wise and funny…an absolute triumph!’ Katie Fforde

When her daughter, Ellie, brings home a new boyfriend, Clare can’t put her finger on why she feels troubled by it. Is it because he’s attractive and closer to her in age? Or maybe she’s just jealous because all of her own husband’s passion seems to go into maintaining his wine cellar.

Ellie’s colleague, Anna, is feeling restless too. She’s much younger than her husband and definitely isn’t ready for crosswords and comfy slippers. When a new colleague starts to show an interest in her, it ignites a spark of attraction that feels impossible to ignore.

They say age isn’t everything – can the women focus on what really matters and live life, and love, to the full?

‘I love Jane’s writing!’ Jill Mansell
‘Feel-good’ Woman and Home

Readers are LOVING Old Enough to Know Better:

Reminded me of Jill Mansell and Marion Keyes…Put a smile on my face and cheered me up’ Katie

The tonic we all desperately need at the moment… loved it!’ Karen

Delightful … The author has created a bevy of unique female characters and relationships’ Sarah

‘It lifts you up whilst you are reading’ Alayne

‘No matter how old you are this book is going to give you all the feels! Will definitely be recommending this to everyone and anyone I talk to’ Kylie

‘Jane Wenham-Jones is now on my must read list’ Judy

Thoroughly enjoyed this book as it details the trials and tribulations of women of a certain age! Something I can easily relate to!’ Sally

‘Read cover to cover in one sitting’ Bee

Buy it! Read it! Love it!’ Claire