Finding Home

By Kate Field

She might not have much in this world, but it costs nothing to be kind…

Meet Miranda Brown: you can call her Mim. She’s jobless, homeless and living in her car… but with a history like hers she knows she has a huge amount to be grateful for.

Meet Beatrice and William Howard: Bill and Bea to you. The heads of the Howard family and owners of Venhallow Hall, a sprawling seaside Devonshire estate… stranded in a layby five hours from home the night before their niece’s wedding.

When fate brings the trio together, Mim doesn’t think twice before offering to drive the affable older couple home. It’s not like she has anywhere else to be. But as the car pulls into the picturesque village of Littlemead, Mim has no idea how her life is about to change…

An uplifting story of found family and true love perfect for fans of Fern Britton and Veronica Henry.

Readers love Finding Home:

‘A strong, beautiful, poignant story with wonderful characters’ EatWell Blog

‘A lovely story about new beginnings’ Jaffareadstoo

‘A perfect emotional touch . . . this [book] is something rather special’ Being Anne

‘Gentle and absorbing . . . a fabulous, inspiring read’ Jera’s Jamboree

‘Warm hearted and upliftingPortobello Book Blog

‘Provides some much needed escapism’ Love the Smell of a Book

‘A must-read for contemporary women’s fiction fans’ Bookish Jottings

‘Pure escapism at its very best. Highly recommended’ Cal Turner Reviews

‘[The] perfect book to sit back and relax with’ Wrong Side of Forty