The Lost Love of a Soldier (The Marlow Family Secrets, Book 4)

‘Fans of War and Peace will relish this poignant novel of love and loss’ International Bestseller, Nicola Cornick

Naïve and innocent, Lady Ellen Pembroke falls for a dashing young army officer. Captain Paul Harding has such an easy, enchanting smile and his blue eyes glow; vibrancy and warmth emanating from him. She is in love.

In turn, the Captain finds his attention captured by the beautiful young daughter of the Duke of Pembroke at a house party in the summer. Finding Ellen is like finding treasure on the battle field. His sanity clings to her – something beautiful to remind him that not all in the world is ugly.

Ellen is someone to fight for and someone to survive for when he is inevitably called to arms in the battle of Waterloo…

The passionate fourth book in the Regency romance series, The Marlow Family Secrets.