The Lonely Fajita

If you liked The Flatshare, you will LOVE this book…

‘Abigail Mann is a sparky new talent on the scene. The Lonely Fajita is comforting, witty, wise and thoroughly entertaining. (And it made me crave fajitas)’ Milly Johnson

It’s Elissa’s birthday, and she’s accidentally booked a cervical smear instead of a celebration… Great. The icing on the cake? Her boyfriend is kicking her out of their houseshare.
 
So when she’s offered the chance to live with a pensioner rent-free, Elissa knows she needs to impress Annie, who turned down the last twenty-two applicants. Somehow, even after Elissa goes on about ‘definitely not being an axe-murderer’, Annie chooses her.
 
And just like Elissa, prickly, sweary, big-hearted Annie could use a friend.
Elissa may have nowhere else to go, but is she just where she needs to be?

A book you’ll want to share with all your friends. The perfect uplifting read for fans of Marian Keyes and Beth O’Leary.

Shortlisted for a 2019 Comedy Women in Print Prize

Readers love The Lonely Fajita

Moving and funny, this is perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Marian KeyesMy Weekly

‘A romcom perfect for Marian Keyes fansWaitrose Magazine

‘I relished this witty, tender story of loneliness, growth and friendship. Mann has a fabulous knack of finding the funny in life’s small detail’ Pernille Hughes

‘This book had me in stitches from the beginning!’ *****

‘2020’s feel-good must-read … witty and wonderful’ *****

Pure joy in a book … perfect escapism’ *****

‘If you like Beth O’Leary, this is absolutely the book for you!’ *****

‘Laugh-out-loud funny, an addictive storyline with very well-thought-out characters and a touching friendship’ *****