The Happy Home for Ladies (of a certain age) (The Lilly Bartlett Cosy Romance Collection, Book 2)

‘The perfect way to lose yourself’ Debbie Johnson, bestselling author of the Comfort Food Cafe series

A gorgeous cosy read to curl up with, perfect for fans of Juliet Ashton, Jill Mansell and Debbie Johnson!

Meet Phoebe, who’s 28, and Laney, Dot and Maggie, who are 68, 78, and none of your business. Together they’ll prove that age doesn’t matter when it comes to friendship, belonging and an unquenchable zest for life.

A hilarious, uplifting novel about the ties of community, the strength of love and how nobody is truly ordinary.

When Framlingham’s famously all-female senior living home goes co-ed, a war between the sexes is declared.

Stuck in the middle, chef Phoebe Stockton is desperate to help her friends plot to keep the community that means so much to them. It’s become her life raft, too. She finds comfort in her beloved career that might finally make her parents proud. But Phoebe’s darling Nick is lining up on the other side of the battle, and their relationship is suffering collateral damage.

The stakes couldn’t be higher. If the home’s owner can’t improve business by moving the men in, he’ll have to evict everyone.

The women aren’t about to let that happen.

Readers love Lilly Bartlett:

Fun, flirtatious and fresh’ Alex Brown, bestselling author The Secret of Orchard Cottage

‘I loved the humour, the settings, the quirkiness, and ALL the characters’ Jane Linfoot, bestselling author of The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea

Absolutely wonderful romantic comedy that is guaranteed to lift your spirits’ Rachel’s Random Reads