Little Girls Tell Tales

Some of the boggy ponds were so deep that if a girl stepped into one it would swallow her forever…

2004: Rosalie is walking through the wild wetland behind her mother’s home on the isolated Isle of Man when she stumbles across a body. Having strayed from the path and lost her brother, Dallin, it’s hours before she’s discovered, shaken and exhausted. With a reputation for telling stories, not many believe the little girl’s tale of the body in the marsh.

2019: Dallin, estranged from his family, returns unannounced with a woman named Cora by his side. Cora’s sister went missing fifteen years ago and she believes Rosalie was the one who found her. As dangerous secrets are unearthed, Cora and Rosalie start asking questions about a girl who some would rather keep buried…

An atmospheric crime novel, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Erin Kinsley.

What readers are saying about Little Girls Tell Tales:

“A cracking story that had me totally engrossed. It’s original, intriguing and well written, with a great cast of characters.”J.P. Carter, author of At Your Door

“This was quite the page turner. Only took me a few hours to finish… Can’t wait to read more from Rachel. She’s a wonderful author.”

“Great book, haven’t wanted to put it down! Definitely stayed up way too late reading this enthralling read.”

“A wonderfully atmospheric read.”

“Great crime novel with lots of twists and turns! Honestly did not predict what would happen next, which is rare since I read so many mysteries.”

“I read it in one day! I’d recommend Little Girls Tell Tales to those who like slow-burning suspense novels rather than the high-octane, big-twist version”

“This book is a slow burn full of subtle twists and social commentary… Bennett’s prose is beautiful and descriptive, and the characters are realistic and likeable… anyone looking for complex family drama, well-thought out mystery, this is the book for you. A beautiful read with a satisfying conclusion.”