The Vinland Viking Saga - The Oath of Bjorn (The Vinland Viking Saga, Book 3)

By Tamara Goranson

The Vinland Viking Saga: Book 3

Anja Freydisdottir has just settled into a new life on the silver shores of Vinland with her beloved, Bjorn.

But then a local warrior storms into their lives seeking revenge, swearing to spill Viking blood.

And so Bjorn must risk everything to save the woman he loves before she steps into the darkness and sets their world ablaze.

The Oath of Bjorn is an epic historical novel of gripping adventure and love everlasting – perfect for fans of Vikings and Outlander.

Praise for The Voyage of Freydis:

‘Anyone who loves Vikings and historical fiction definitely should pick up this book’ Emily, NetGalley reviewer

Very lyrically written, I felt as if I was reading a song’ Tiffany, NetGalley reviewer

‘As a lover of mythology and historical fiction I knew immediately I was going to like this book – and I’m pleased to say I not only liked it but I LOVED it!’ Libby, NetGalley reviewer

‘Tamara Goranson’s writing really shines here. I felt the cold, heard the wind, flinched with the blows – that takes a lot of skill’ Dawn, NetGalley reviewer

‘Took me on a rollercoaster of emotions’ Charlotte, NetGalley reviewer

Format: Digital download
Release Date: 01 Dec 2023
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-845574-3
Tamara Goranson holds a Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology and Neuropsychology as well as Adjunct Professor status at the University of Victoria in British Columbia, Canada. She published several academic pieces before she turned to writing short stories, creative non-fiction, and historical fiction, winning 3rd prize in the 2019 Vancouver Island Writers’ Association annual general contest for her nonfiction piece, ‘A Voice in Time’. She lives in Victoria with her husband and two daughters.

”'Anyone who loves Vikings and historical fiction definitely should pick up this book” - Emily, NetGalley reviewer

”'Very lyrically written, I felt as if I was reading a song” - Tiffany, NetGalley reviewer

”'As a lover of mythology and historical fiction I knew immediately I was going to like this book - and I’m pleased to say I not only liked it but I LOVED it!” - Libby, NetGalley reviewer

”'Tamara Goranson’s writing really shines here. I felt the cold, heard the wind, flinched with the blows - that takes a lot of skill” - Dawn, NetGalley reviewer

”'Took me on a rollercoaster of emotions” - Charlotte, NetGalley reviewer