The Hot Henry Effect

By Lucy Chalice

The Hot Henry Effect reads like a classic rom-com movie; I laughed, I cried, I swooned. Perfect for fans of Ali Hazelwood’s books, this book is full of laughs and heart.’

Laurie Gilmore, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Pumpkin Spice Cafe

When a mishap with a pain au chocolat ruins the most important presentation of Dr Clara Clancy’s career, the last person she expects to come to her rescue is the impossibly good-looking and all-round super-nice guy from her university days, Dr Henry Fraser..

Back during their time together at Oxford, Clara was seemingly the only person immune to The Hot Henry Effect – a genuine scientific phenomenon whereby those around Henry fall instantly and helplessly in love with him, the outcomes of which he has remained entirely oblivious to.​

Now, reunited and back working together, it’s not long before they slip back into their easy friendship. But both Henry and Clara are keeping secrets – if they can’t be honest with themselves, what hope is there of them being honest with each other? And will Clara really be able to resist the Hot Henry Effect for long?​

The brand new spicy romcom for fans of Ali Hazelwood and Camilla Isley!

Format: Paperback
Release Date: 23 May 2024
Pages: 336
ISBN: 978-0-00-864619-6

-